Well. Those of you who follow me on Twitter or Facebook all know how much I like to take pictures and share them with everyone. I stumbled across a friend’s blog today and think that this is a completely amazing awesome idea, so I’m going to try it. (Thank you Leslie and “Julie & Julia”!!!)

Starting today, I’m going to post one new picture everyday for 365 days. I don’t want them to be awe inspiring or super meaningful. Just something that catches my attention and represents my day. It doesn’t have to be of me, but if the picture is not of me, it has to be taken by me. I’m not sure if I should make other rules. These seem pretty straight foward and simple, and I don’t want to lock myself into anything that would ultimately limit what I can post.

Anyway, enough of rules for now. It’s getting late, and I have to work in the morning. So, without any further ado, I present you with today’s picture:

People are always confusing anthropology/archaeology with paleontology. Yes I dig things up. No I’m not looking for dinosaur bones. So, to those of you who share in this frustration, this button is for you. Let’s all ❤ dinosaurs and digging them up together.

