Welcome to day 3 of 365, my lovely readers.

It’s fall. Well, almost. The first day of autumn is actually next Tuesday, the 22nd. So many nice things come along with fall, which is why it’s my favorite season:  Crisp breezes, changing leaves, piles of falling leaves to walk through and jump in, the smell of said leaves, sweaters, sweet potato casserole, pumpkins, apple cider, mums,  Halloween, Thanksgiving, my birthday, etc, etc, etc. 

However, there are some not nice things that come with fall, too. In NY, apparently it likes to rain a lot. It also gets dark earlier, which I thoroughly dislike. And oh yeah, there’s also the flu. Apparently half of the office I work in has it. And not the head cold kind. The coming out of both ends kind. I’m ultra mega paranoid now. I bought a new bottle of Purell. I’ve been using it all day. Did I mention I wasn’t feeling well? I’m hoping I’m just psyching myself out. Which brings me to today’s picture….

WTF is going on here?  WTF is going on here?

 

I’m sitting here at my desk…concerned with the feeling in the pit of my stomach. I’m one of three left on this side of the office, three of the 6 are left on the other. It feels kind of like we’re playing Russian Roulette. Anyway, I’ve got work to do and my lunch break is officially over. Let’s see how today pans out. For those of you who have the stupid god forsaken stomach virus, please stay the hell away from me. P.S. Feel better soon!

