Welcome to day 7 of 365, my blog loving friends!

Phew, I really don’t have a lot to say today. Sorry for that. Today is International Day of Peace though! YAY for peace!

Here is the Peace Day 24-Hour World Peace Celebration and Gloabal Broadcast! This broadcast highlights the vitally important work of the United Nations and its humanitarian agencies, as well as organizations and individuals around the world dedicated to creating a more peaceful, just and sustainable world. The broadcast features Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon’s message for the International Day of Peace; as well as interviews with present and former high level UN officials and other world leaders. The broadcast also includes videos of the “UN in Action” and Peace Day events around the planet.

http://www.internationaldayofpeace.org/ (apparently the imbedd code isn’t working…so I guess you’ll have to follow the link)

On a more personal, less global note, I just made 2 more loaves my zucchini bread. Get ready, work ladies. I’ve got a loaf coming your way tomorrow morning!! I also have a job interview for a vet tech assistant position at Flannery Animal Hospital tomorrow. I’m like super crazy nervous. Hopefully it will go well. It should. I’ll let you know.

So what about today’s picture? In honor of International Peace Day, I leave you with this thought:

What would Jane Goodall do?

What would Jane Goodall do?

