Hello my loves! Today is day 9 of 365!

So it’s a little after 5pm. I’m sitting in my office. I’ve been here since 7:20am, and I want to go home. I’m working over today (and the rest of the week) to make up for the time I’m out tomorrow taking the dog to the vet for his surgery and teeth cleaning and doing other things (no, not like that. Ya’ll need to get your minds out of the gutter). Some of you know what I’m talking about, but for those of you who don’t…I have my working interview tomorrow at the vet’s office and I’m crazy excited about it! Maybe a little nervous, too, but more excited and anxious than anything. I reviewed animal restraint techniques already today, so I think I’m ok with that. I’m trying to figure out how to dress nicely in something I don’t mind getting dirty since I don’t actually own my own scrubs (yet). Any suggestions?

I have a sinus headache from hell that will not go away. I had a CT scan today of my sinuses so that the ENT can evaluate whether or not I need sinus surgery along with my tonsillectomy. I guess we’ll see what the outcome of that is. Also, my husband is at home using powertools and carpet knives doing god knows what. He won’t tell me because it’s a surprise. I have to pick up beer for the surprise. I’m a little scared. I bet it will be good. Actually, I think I figured it out, but I won’t share just yet. I don’t want to look like a dumbass if I’m totally wrong.

Anyway, today’s picture of the day is definitely dedicated to animals. Maybe it will bring me good luck for tomorrow. Especially with clients of the feline persuasion!

Marla's Favorite Past-time

Marla's Favorite Past-time

This is Marla’s absolute most favorite thing to do in the world. Besides sleep. and eat. Ok, so she sleeps, eats, and watches the fish. And she’s been known to catch a shrimp or two. I know because I’ve found dead shrimp on the floor. Btw, thanks for that, Marla.

So I leave you with this happy image on your hump-day, readers. Have a great evening and a Happy Thursday tomorrow!!

