Hello weekend friends! Today is day 19 of 365!

So much to document, because so much was completed today! I’m pooped! Let me first begin by saying I really love the show “Glee”. I watched all of the season so far last night and today and it’s just great. I think it reminds me a little bit of high school. We didn’t have a glee club but I was really into choir. It pretty much defined high school for me actually…So yay for that show!

I went to Monroe today to Scrubs and Beyond to buy a couple of sets of scrubs for my new job. I also needed shoes because I only have one pair of tennis shoes and they are specifically for the gym. I thought it wouldn’t be a big deal to find some comfortable, supportive vegan running shoes, but I was mistaken. I went to 5 different stores before I FINALLY found some: Kohl’s, Model’s, Famous Footwear, Payless, and TJ Max (where I found a nice pair of New Balance for $40). I was so cranky by the time I finally found some. I also went to Petsmart, Walmart, Hannaford (for one stupid thing they didn’t carry at Walmart), and the liquor store before I went home. I left at noon and didn’t get back until almost 5. Ridiculous.

Once I got home, I began prepping the dough for the cinnamon rolls I made. I cleaned the cats’ litter boxes and mopped the downstairs bathroom floor. I started laundry. I made dinner and continued the process of making the cinnamon rolls. I got the clothes out of the dryer and put the next load in. I put the cinnamon rolls in the oven. Finally I had time to take a shower. Then I came to bed and worked on Scott’s back a little bit. It’s been bothering him all day. And now I’m here with you all. Now on to the photo of the day:

New work clothes!!

New work clothes!!

Here are my new scrubs and new shoes! I love them!! YAY. Ok. That’s all for tonight. Make sure to check out our vegan blog tomorrow for the cinnamon rolls! See y’all tomorrow!!

