It’s day 21 of 365, peeps. Apparently 21 wasn’t on my side today though.

It’s not like I was having an excellent day or anything, but it wasn’t horrible. I was just tired. After work, I went to Home Depot to pick up more paint for Scott, and then I went to Hannaford because I was going to make stuffed acorn squash for dinner tonight. Cory (Scott’s best friend) is in town and called me to see if I could come get him from his hotel. So I drove to West Point to pick him up. On our way back over the mountain, my car did this weird thing, like jerky and it sounded like it was dragging something and the rpm gauge was going crazy and then the engine just shut off…which meant that the power steering and power breaks stopped working…as I was going downhill. Luckily I was able to stop without incident. But Jesus Christ was I scared. Also luckily, our insurance covers a tow truck. So they came and got it and took it to the mechanic. I guess I’ll give him a call first thing in the morning. Gah. My poor car. I thought it was acting a little weird, but I really wasn’t sure. I was going to take it to the shop this weekend. I almost cried when the tow truck drove off. I really really hope it will be ok. Man. Anyway, photo of the day :

my feet.

my feet.

They’re dragging. I’m now not only tired, but pissy and worried about my car. So me and my toesies are going to sleep now. See y’all tomorrow.

