It’s day 25 of 365, ladies and germs. Yes, that’s what I said. Germs. Boys have germs. Just sayin’.

Ok, so seriously…can someone hand me a sieve so I can filter out some of the thoughts that are currently banging together in my head. I typically avoid drama at all costs, but somehow…somehow, it’s suddenly always hiding around every corner. Every time I turn around, something is going on. I’m not even really talking about things happening directly to me, although some things do. I just seem to be on the periphery and get pulled in. And I somehow end up being the calm one, the mediator, and work on helping everyone else through their drama. I guess that’s what empaths do. But at the end of the day it just leaves me tired and filled up with everyone else’s emotion.

Two people who are very near and dear to my heart are pregnant. But both are under completely different circumstances. I’m very super excited for #1 and her hubby. You’re going to be the best parents ever. I’m not excited for #2 yet though. I’m worried for her. and scared. I want to know what the heck she was thinking or not thinking. I want to rewind time and lock her in a chastity belt. I want to have given better advice so she wouldn’t have to be dealing with this now. But most of all I want her to know I love her and regardless of what happens, she has my full support. I can’t offer you money, but I have a heart full of love and arms to hug you and your baby with. Also know that now is the time to get your act together. Seriously, you’ve got some growing up to do because life is going to get about a million times harder 8 months from now.

On a lighter note, I start part time at the Animal Hospital on Tuesday evening. I’ll be working Tuesday and Friday evening after my full time job, and pretty much all day on Sunday. I can’t even wait. You have no idea.

Today’s photo of the day corresponds with a photo from a few days ago…it’s my other daisy. And looking at it makes me happy and that is exactly what i need right now. I’m going to get some sleep soon because I’ve had an emotionally draining day. And I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to make a tough phone call soon to try to talk some sense into someone regarding #2. I need my rest. So, enjoy the photo and I’ll see y’all tomorrow.

Daisy #2

Daisy #2

