Happy Saturday, weekend adventurists (or not-so-adventurists). It’s day 26 of 365!

I hope everyone’s Columbus Day weekend had a good start. Mine started early, helping Scott get up for work at about 6:30. I read a little bit and fell back asleep until about 9. Then I started my day for real. I had online class from 10-nooon, and then I worked on laundry and decided to make some soup in the crockpot. I dropped my crockpot. Thankfully I only chipped the handle. I think I would have probably cried if I broke it. I also dropped the lid to my food processor and broke off the chute extension thing…I think I can superglue it back together though. The soup pretty much consisted of random veggies I had in the fridge and in cans with some lentils and barley sprinkled in. I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out, but it ended up being pretty good. We just had it with some grilled “cheese” sandwiches. Yummm!

Aside from mega cleaning my stove inside and out, the only other thing I’ve really done today is read. I’m reading a pretty good book on my kindle app right now. Kindle for iPhone is pretty awesome, FYI. I feel like I’ve had a super boring day. I’ve also felt pretty out of it all day, 1) being dizzy because something going on with my ears and 2)just dealing with everything from yesterday. I think things are going to be fine though. At least I’m optimistic they will be.

So here’s today’s picture. It’s Bosley. Can you tell he feels better? He looks and acts so much happier. I’m glad. Enjoy looking at my cute old man dog and have a good rest of the evening. I’m gonna go munch on my Endangered Species dark chocolate with cranberries and almonds (yes, it’s vegan) and read some more. Behave yourselves and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

Mr. B.

Mr. B.

