Hello everyone! It’s day 28 of 365! It is also Columbus day…

While I appreciate having today off, I don’t appreciate how Christopher Columbus came to North America and raped the people and the land and spread disease, etc.,etc.,etc. And then we’re all taught in school to be all “Yay, Columbus.” I wish that they taught the bigger picture when we were younger instead of having to figure it out later, like in college.

So not much is going on today. I did make scrambled tofu for breakfast…it turned out really well. I’m glad I tried it. I’m actually really glad that I’ve been more adventurous in the kitchen since we’ve become vegan. It’s really opened us up to some great recipes and great new favorites. I think I’m in withdrawal though since I wasn’t able to bake this weekend. I’m grounded from baking until after Scott’s PT test which is in a couple of weeks. I’m going to make a super awesome pan of cinnamon rolls as soon as I can šŸ™‚

Tomorrow is my first day at Flannery. I work 5-8 after I work all day at my other job. I’m super excited though!!! YAY! Anyway, I’m gonna go get everything together and take a shower and get to bed. I’ll leave you with a photo of Marla as today’s picture. You all already know that she likes to watch the aquarium, but she also spends a lot of time staring out the back window. Enjoy and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

Thoughtful Marla is thoughtful.

