It’s day 41 of 365, and I’m sure glad I’m home and ready to go to bed.

It’s been a really busy day. Today is Sunday, my full day at the animal hospital. And boy was it a busy day there. Cases came in constantly. I held oxygen for a Pomeranian for an hour and a half because he had a collapsed trachea. He got better and got to go home though. I also did post op care for a poodle that was attacked by a malamute. We had to stitch up his bite wounds and put drains in. Poor guy. I also did a lot of lab work. I feel like I really learned a lot today 🙂 I also stayed about 45 minutes later than I was scheduled to help out because they were short handed.

I’m so glad I put chili in the crock pot this morning before I left. It would have sucked to have had to cook when I got home tonight. Today’s photo of the day is one that I took while I was on my lunch break. I thought it was cute. It’s not such great quality, but I still like it. Enjoy and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

Walter bear-pig-dog.

