It’s day 49 of 365, beginning-of-the-new-weekers. How was your Monday?

Mine was pretty typical. I rolled out of bed about a half our after I should have, looked in the mirror, and seriously considered wearing my lounge pants to work. However, once I woke up a little, I reconsidered that thought and put some real pants on. I pulled my panda shirt on, threw my hair up into a pony tail, brushed my teeth, put on my shoes, and took Walter out. I should have at this point gone back inside and put a coat on because it was pretty chilly that early. However, I goose-bumped it out, waiting for Walt to do his business (which took for-freaking-ever). I then realized what time it was and hurried back in to make a pot of coffee and get my crap together so that I wouldn’t be late for work. Before leaving, I glanced at the calendar and realized that both Scott and I in our busy-ness (apparently I REALLY like hyphens today…)had forgotten to celebrate our “first date anniversary” which was October 24th. We’ve now been together for 7 years! (yes, really!)

So in honor of that, I went to Adam’s Fair acre Farms this afternoon for the ingredients to a Black Bean Chili Pot Pie. Scott and I  had  a lovely dinner together tonight complete with champagne! You can find the recipe on our vegan blog. Content with a full belly, I think I should be heading to bed now. But enjoy today’s photos and I’ll see y’all tomorrow.

Don't be sad, I love you!

Your eyeroll does not deter me.

Happy 7 years, babe!

