It’s day 58 of 365, my little dumplings.

And it’s a sad day at the Beaver house. We lost a family member today, Levon the Betta fish. He was a good fish. He put up with a lot. When we moved into this house a year and a half ago, he came in a paper shredder bin with his filter attached to the side because his aquarium broke when we tried to move it.  He did get a swank Eclipse aquarium with all the perks eventually. He is survived by his tank mate, She-ra the African Dwarf Frog. He will be sorely missed.

I also would like to give a shout out to all the veterans and active duty military members who have been and still are part of my life. Thanks for all you do and the sacrifices you have made and still make to defend this country. It’s mega appreciated.  My Papa, who was in the US Army; Poppy, who was in the Air Force; Pa Carr, Army; Uncle Steve and Uncle Joe Steve, Navy; Uncle Sammy, Army; Dad, Air Force; and of course my husband and all of our friends that serve in the U.S. Army, and my friend Alan who is in the Navy, and all of the other people I have been blessed to be friends with in this lifetime who are now serving, have served, or have made the ultimate sacrifice while doing so. Happy Veteran’s Day.

Today’s picture is a tribute to Levon. Thanks for being such a good boy. Enjoy. I’ll see y’all tomorrow!Much Like Levon.

