It’s day 60 of 365, friends! Can you believe I’ve already been doing this for two months, because I sure can’t! Wow!

So, obviously, Scott is not guest hosting my blog tonight. Apparently my brain and my fingers work just fine. Just not my throat so much. Quoting one of my tweets earlier this evening, “I just saw the back of my throat and it looks like a bomb went off back there! Yikes!” And unfortunately, that’s not an exaggeration. I showed Scott, and it totally grossed him out. Awesome.

Also, my nose is continually oozing from the procedure they did on my sinuses. Luckily, one of the nurses was able to rig up this nifty little strap using part of a surgical mask that will hold a piece of gauze under it to catch the blood. It’s basically like a maxi pad for my nose. My nose is on its period. Ha.

Now we’d just be in business if I could get the pain under control. The medicine that they gave me works, but not for the full 4 hours I have to wait in between doses. If it’s still bad tomorrow, I’m going to have Scott talk to the nurse about it when she calls. I don’t THINK there is supposed to be much break through pain 😦 It’s ok though. I’m a pretty though cookie.

Can I just say that “So Delicious” Vegan Peanut Butter Chocolate Ice Cream is absolutely wonderful??? I LOVE IT!!! Yummmm! And so far, I haven’t gotten sick. I hope it stays that way. The anesthesiologist gave me something in my iv plus a motion sickness patch. It definitely worked.

So on to today’s photos. They are before and after surgery pictures! Enjoy them, or laugh at them, and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!!

Ready to go dude.

mrah!

Period Nose

