It’s day 73 of 365, my full-tummied friends!

I’m sitting here on the couch having just eaten another helping of the meal I cooked today. I think everything turned out super! I really  like the seitan turkey loaf and I’ll probably make it a holiday staple, unless something even more tasty comes along! You can see our full menu with photos over on our vegan blog! The dogs stayed underfoot for most of the time because they were waiting for some morsel to drop. They did however give me a break when I gave each of them half of a sweet potato. They really enjoyed those!

I hope everyone had a wonderful day today with their family and friends, and I hope everyone has something to be thankful for. I’m thankful for a husband who loves me, a roof over my head, my wonderful fur & feather babies, a job, my health, my family, friends, and everything else good in my life. I’m also thankful for bad things in my life because I always learn from the experiences they provide. I’m going to keep this short tonight because I’m sure everyone has had a long day. So have a lovely rest of the evening, enjoy today’s photos, and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

This was my plate at dinner!

Me and my hubby!

