It’s day 79 of 365!

Hope your week is flying by! We’re halfway through! Yay!

Not much going on up here. I gave Scott an early Yule gift this evening. I bought him a tourmaline amulet and cleansed it for him. The lovely ladies at Brid’s Closet helped me pick it out. I think he likes it!? I’ve got to get a longer chain though.

He and I are now in the process of cooking dinner. We’re having roasted red potatoes with rosemary, portabella mushroom sandwiches, and sauteed asparagus with pine nuts. Yummmm!

It was FINALLY winter like weather this morning…I had to start my car and warm it up before I left. But now it’s raining. And Texas got snow today. That’s just messed up. Thank you, Global Warming.

As for today’s photo, I wanted to feature a member of our family that I don’t post pictures of often: Master Shake! So here is our beautiful cockatiel boy! Enjoy him, and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

Master Shake is the coolest bird in the universe.

