It’s day 93 of 365, puppy pals!

I don’t know…don’t judge me. Puppy pals? Long day.

Obviously I worked today. It was a good day 🙂 I got to spend some quality time with my Finn (our friend, the Newfoundland) and met some other cool pups. I also was able to get some medication for Carl today, since he’s having bloody poo. No one wants that. Especially me since I’ve got to clean it up 😛

When I got home from work this evening, I had a package waiting for me. It was from my friend Kim, and it was a sea heart necklace she made and a cd. The necklace is absolutely beautiful and I love it. It’s one of the most thoughtful gifts I’ve ever been given. I had no idea there even was such a thing as a sea heart! In her letter, she says that they are actually beans and come from the largest seed pods in the world. They are very buoyant and are usually washed into streams and rivers and carried out to sea. They often float for months or years, being carried by ocean currents and ending up on distant continents. Amazing! The rest of the beads are made from wood, brecciated jasper, garnet, and tigerseye. She put a lot of thought and love into making this and I super appreciate it. So I’m leaving you with a picture of it. I’m off to shower and to bed because I have to work 12 hours tomorrow! Goodnight & see y’all tomorrow!

