It’s day 97 of 365, solstice lovers 🙂

I hope everyone had a wonderful day despite the gusts of wind! I got to open gifts and drink coffee with my love and play video games for most of the day (with some laundry and a bit of cleaning thrown in for good measure). Scott and I went out to dinner with the new Tuba player Rachel, and also Carla and Eric at a nice Italian restaurant in New City. It was delicious. I got brocolli cappilini with marinara sauce and I’m soooo full!  I’ve got a busy day ahead of me tomorrow…got to wrap up the cleaning and the laundry, I have a Christmas party to go to at noon, and then I’ve got to work for a few hours tomorrow evening. And THEN?! Mom, Dad, Holly, and Murphy the doggy will be here! Yay! So I’m going to go rest now ’cause I’m not feeling so hot and I want to be ready for tomorrow. I leave you with today’s photos…me with one of my gifts from Scott, a book about empathy and animals, and Scott with a gift from me – a Toltec book about philosophy. See ya’ll tomorrow!

