It’s day 105 of 365, my wind-chilled friends!

Seriously. It’s like 9 degrees outside with wind gusts of up to 40 miles per hour. It’s like we live in the artic all of a sudden. Who would want to live here. I’m NOT a cold weather person at all. I think snow is pretty, but this is just stupid. I feel incredibly bad for anyone who is without a home or without heat tonight. I hope you all can find somewhere warm to be. For those of you who have outdoor pets, please find a nice dry place, like a garage for them tonight. They don’t need to be out in this.

So tonight is my family’s last night here. They are cutting their stay a bit short because there are supposedly going to be some storms moving in by this weekend when they were originally planning on leaving. My mom and I made a holiday dinner fit for kings today and we got to eat it before I had to go to work this afternoon! She made a turkey for them and I made “chicken” nuggets. We also had cornbread dressing, sweet potato casserole, turnip greens, and mom made a cherry pie for Dad’s birthday. I made a pumpkin pie, too! It was all very delicious! When I got back from work, I watched tv and just hung out with everyone. I wish they didn’t have to leave, but I totallly understand. I just wish we all lived closer to each other so we didn’t have to only see each other twice a year. Anyway, I’ve got to get to bed. Work tomorrow and I want to make sure I see my family for awhile before they leave. Enjoy the pictures and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

Me and my mom!

Me and the sister.

Me and the father.

