It’s day 111 of 365, back to work/school friends. (For those of you who are just now going back)

I just crawled in bed after a long, busy day. I worked 8 – 8 and then came home and took down and put away all of our holiday decorations. Work was strange today. My stomach was really upset all day and I had a hard time with some of the cases because of smells and the blood (which usually doesn’t bother me at all). We had a dog with really bad pyometra (infected uterus) that made surgery smell like…I don’t even know. I had to mouth breathe to clean everything up and I still gagged a few times 😦  We also had a dog that had possible rabies that had to be decapitated…which I saw. It was disturbing. It’s the first time I’ve seen it but geez. I also expressed a dog’s anal glads for the first time today…so that was fun…hahaha. Anyway. I’m glad to be home and to have tomorrow and Wednesday off. I’ve got a lot to do in those two days though, so I better get to sleep. Enjoy today’s photo and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

All the holiday decorations ready to be put into storage 🙂

