It’s day 144 of 365, peeps!

I love Saturday! I get to sleep in, hang out, make a nice breakfast, spend time with Scott, and pretty much do whatever I want to do. Today we had breakfast and then went to Barnes & Noble. WE FINALLY became members because we really do spend a lot of time and money there. It seemed worth it. I got a really large book of gemstones, The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, and another copy of American Gods by Neil Gaiman because I loaned my copy out to someone else. (Actually, the copy I had wasn’t even mine…someone else gave it to me, so I guess it’s good that I passed it along) However…It’s one of my favorite books, and I want my own copy and I also want Scott to read it. He got the new Chuck Palahniuk book, a huge book of Icelandic folklore, and a couple of other things. Then we went to Target. I got a new makeup bag because mine just wasn’t working out anymore…I needed more organization. We also got a copy of Zombieland on Blu-ray which we just finished watching. We ended our outing at Yobo where we had drinks, miso soup, and veggie sushi. It was wonderful!!

So now, I just put stew in the crockpot for work tomorrow. I’m feeding my Sunday funday crew! I hope everyone has a great day tomorrow! Today’s pictures are of our drinks at lunch and the island I made out of the accoutrements! Enjoy and I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

Organic Sake and a Blue Hawaiian

Tropical Island

