It’s day 163 of 365, my little snow bunnies!

Let’s see. Ask me how my day started. “Alex, how did your day start?” Let me tell you…crappily. I didn’t sleep well at ALL! I think because I was really worried about the snow. And then my alarm didn’t go off. Luckily, I woke up only 10 minutes after I meant to. And it was off to work from there. I was also kind of bummed because I didn’t get to talk to Scott last night. He called me later in the morning though, so that totally cheered me up.

And it snowed quite a bit today! So far we’ve gotten anywhere from 16-20 inches this week and it’s still falling. We could have 13 more on top of this by Saturday. I hate it sooooo much. At least I know some really awesome people that are willing to help a lady out! The Reifenbergs were a sneaky bunch and came and shoveled my driveway before the Uhls could get to it. And the Uhls bought me some cat food while they were at Hannaford. So thanks to all of you for your hard work and your good intentions. I wish more people in this world were that thoughtful. Hopefully we won’t get as much as predicted tomorrow. I hate to ask for more help and I really don’t want to pay a snow plow to plow out my driveway, either. I parked at the edge so I won’t have much to shovel out in the morning. Then maybe I can just shovel the rest of it or some of it when I get home from work tomorrow? I don’t know. If it pelts down another foot, I’ll totally call a plow. I really hope it doesn’t though. Scott is supposed to be coming home tomorrow, but you know he won’t be able to if the weather keeps up like this. That makes me really sad to think about, actually.

Anyway, Here are some pictures of my yard and deck. For those of you who hardly ever see large quantities of snow, gaze on in awe and wonder. For those of you who do, be thankful that it wasn’t you this time (hopefully). For those of you who live here, I guess we should be thankful that we have warm beds to sleep in tonight and people who love us. That’s it for now. Stay tuned for more local weather coverage and bitching. See y’all tomorrow!

Picnic table on the back deck

Side yard where pool used to be

Back side yard from back deck

